WNS Faculty & Staff

Table of Contents

All Staff

Senior Administrative Staff

Dylan Anglin

Director of Human Resources
danglin@wns-la.org

Dayna Hollins-Steele

Director of Admission and Enrollment Management
dhollins@wns-la.org

Nikea Johnson

Director of Development
njohnson@wns-la.org

Brooke Lyon

Director of Auxiliary Programs
blyon@wns-la.org

Kaitlin Rodriguez

Director of Grades 5-8
krodriguez@wns-la.org

Daniel Brubaker

Director of Communications
dbrubaker@wns-la.org

Tasha Jackson-Jones

Director of Grades 1-4
tasha.jackson-jones@wns-la.org

Hannah Lawrence

Director of Public Relations & Marketing
hlawrence@wns-la.org

Kelly Massey

Director of Preschool-Kindergarten
kmassey@wns-la.org

Martinique Starnes

Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Justice
mstarnes@wns-la.org

Brad Zacuto

Head of School
bzacuto@wns-la.org

Ludivine Forté

Executive Assistant to Heads of School
ludivine.forte@wns-la.org

Dominica Johnson

Director of Operations
djohnson@wns-la.org

Joon Lee

Chief Financial Officer
jlee@wns-la.org

Heidi Reimann

Assistant Head of School
hreimann@wns-la.org

Brad Wright

Director of Technology
bwright@wns-la.org

Administrative Staff

Annie Ambach

Assistant Director of ECC
aambach@wns-la.org

Jessica Bashaw

Assistant Director of Development: Database and Donor Support
jbashaw@wns-la.org

Lori Getz

Director of Online Education
onlinelearning@wns-la.org

Enjolie Gray

Operations Associate and Compliance Coordinator
egray@wns-la.org

Chazaq Hernandez

Operations Staff/Bus Driver
chernandez@wns-la.org

Dena Kaplan

Assistant Director of Operations: Transportation & Facilities Rentals
dkaplan@wns-la.org

Chelsea Magdaleno

PS-8 School Nurse
schoolnurse@wns-la.org

Joanne Nakawatase

Assistant to Assistant Heads of School
jnakawatase@wns-la.org

Nancy Part

Front Office Receptionist
npart@wns-la.org

Ricardo Ruiz

Operations Staff/Bus Driver
rruiz@wns-la.org

Naomi Austin

Database Manager - Admission
naustin@wns-la.org

Olivia Botello

Assistant Director of K-8 Auxiliary Programs
obotello@wns-la.org

Ricardo Gomez

Security Supervisor
rgomez@wns-la.org

Dominique Harris

Athletic Director
dominique.harris@wns-la.org

Kris James

Parent Activities Coordinator
kjames@wns-la.org

Becky Lockhart Poulter

Assistant Director of Development: Fundraising and Alumni Relations
blockhart@wns-la.org

Alvaro Monzon

Operations Supervisor
amonzon@wns-la.org

Alicia O'Connor

Creative Director
aoconnor@wns-la.org

Tanya Paxton

Business Manager
tpaxton@wns-la.org

Marissa Shaevel

Educational Technology Specialist
marissa.shaevel@wns-la.org

Alice Arutiunian Wyman

Assistant Director of Admission and Enrollment Management
awyman@wns-la.org

Tanya Barrow

Front Office Receptionist
tbarrow@wns-la.org

Ayana Cadres

School Psychologist
ayana.cadres@wns-la.org

Salvador Gonzalez

Assistant Director of Information Technology
sgonzalez@wns-la.org

Ada Herrera

Bookkeeper
aherrera@wns-la.org

Charlie Jordan Brookins

Admission Associate
cbrookins@wns-la.org

Keith Nakawatase

Desktop Support Technician
knakawatase@wns-la.org

Wilber Osorio

Operations Staff/Bus Driver
wosorio@wns-la.org

Luis Romero

Operations Staff/Master Carpenter
lromero@wns-la.org

Orlando Stewart

Operations Staff/Bus Driver
ostewart@wns-la.org

Crissi Torres

School Nurse (ECC)
schoolnurse@wns-la.org

All Faculty

ECC (Early Childhood Center)

Annie Ambach

Assistant Director of ECC
aambach@wns-la.org

Sydney Burdick

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
sydney.burdick@wns-la.org

Valeria Flores-Carrillo

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
vflorescarrillo@wns-la.org

Joy Griffith

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
jgriffith@wns-la.org

Maricela Lopez

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
mlopez@wns-la.org

Samantha Morales

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
smorales@wns-la.org

Josie Adams

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
jadams@wns-la.org

Paige Dunseith

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
paige.dunseith@wns-la.org

Elida Flores

ECC Assistant Teacher/ ACE Staff Member
elida.flores@wns-la.org

Nicole Gardner

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
ngardner@wns-la.org

Nohemi Lopez

ECC Assistant Teacher/ ACE StaffMember
nohemi.lopez@wns-la.org

Dewi Ochoa

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
dochoa@wns-la.org

Jessica Russell

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
jrussell@wns-la.org

Kendra Bonilla

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
kbonilla@wns-la.org

Brooke Faill

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
bfaill@wns-la.org

Adriana Gomez

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
agomez@wns-la.org

Irma Huidor

ECC Teaching Assistant
ihuidor@wns-la.org

Cyndi McAdoo

ECC Co-Lead Teacher
cmcadoo@wns-la.org

Javier Rosas

ECC Assistant Teacher/ACE Staff Member
javier.rosas@wns-la.org

Lower School

Lynne Allen

Lower School Urban Gardening Program Coordinator
lallen@wns-la.org

Shellinda Barre

Elementary Science Teacher & Specialists Coordinator
sbarre@wns-la.org

Nathan Cohen

3rd-5th Grade Music and Performing Arts Teacher
ncohen@wns-la.org

Kim de Deaux

School Psychologist ECC-4th Grade
kdedeaux@wns-la.org

Ally Glickman

Kindergarten Co-Lead Teacher
ally.glickman@wns-la.org

Zack Guerra

5th Grade Co-Lead Teacher
zguerra@wns-la.org

Olivia Howard

1st Grade Teacher Co-Lead Teacher
ohoward@wns-la.org

Addie Johnson

1st Grade Co-Lead Teacher
ajohnson@wns-la.org

Kerilyn Liu

4th Grade Co-Lead Teacher
kliu@wns-la.org

Heather MacDougall

Lower School Teaching Assistant / ACE
heather.macdougall@wns-la.org

Teresa Ventresca

Lower School Spanish Teacher
tventresca@wns-la.org

Alanna Ryan

2nd Grade Co-Lead Teacher
aryan@wns-la.org

Amy Sweeney Ames

Lower School Learning Specialist
aames@wns-la.org

Samson Trinh

Lower School Music Teacher
samson.trinh@wns-la.org

Darcie Wolfe

1st Grade Co-Lead Teacher
dwolfe@wns-la.org

Alyssa Altimas

3rd Grade Co-Lead Teacher
aaltimas@wns-la.org

Ryan Bentick

K-8 Physical Education
rbentick@wns-la.org

Kimberly Childs

4th Grade Co-Lead Teacher
kchilds@wns-la.org

Susan Dunn

Lower School P.E. Teacher & P.E. Department Head
sdunn@wns-la.org

Lily Gottlieb

2nd Grade Co-Lead Teacher
lgottlieb@wns-la.org

Hazel Heredia

2nd Grade Co-Lead Teacher
hheredia@wns-la.org

Sara James

4th Grade Co-Lead Teacher
sjames@wns-la.org

Christina Kim

3rd Grade Co-Lead Teacher
ckim@wns-la.org

Alicia Ludin

1st Grade Co-Lead Teacher
aludin@wns-la.org

Mia Masters

Kindergarten Co-Lead Teacher
mmasters@wns-la.org

Shannon Parker

4th Grade Co-Lead Teacher
sparker@wns-la.org

Andrea Scott

Library Associate
ascott@wns-la.org

Susie Terasaki

3rd Grade Co-Lead Teacher
susie.terasaki@wns-la.org

Gail Tucker

K-4 Student Support/Substitute
gtucker@wns-la.org

Ari Zanger

1st Grade Co-Lead Teacher
azanger@wns-la.org

Annmarie Atain

K-4 Art Teacher
aatain@wns-la.org

Jackie Bowman

3rd Grade Co-Lead Teacher
jbowman@wns-la.org

Catherine Davis

Multimedia Learning Center Director
cdavis@wns-la.org

Rachel Enzer

1st Grade Co-Lead Teacher
rachel.enzer@wns-la.org

Molly Greenberg

Kindergarten Co-Lead Teacher
molly.greenberg@wns-la.org

Jennifer Hernandez

Lower School Reading Instruction Specialist
jhernandez@wns-la.org

Nicole Javaheri

2nd Grade Co-Lead Teacher
njavaheri@wns-la.org

Lauren Lee

Kindergarten Co-Lead Teacher
llee@wns-la.org

Shelby MacDonald

Kindergarten Co-Lead Teacher
shelby.macdonald@wns-la.org

Gabriela Melendez

Lower School Art Teacher
gmelendez@wns-la.org

Hilary Post

Kindergarten Co-Lead Teacher
hilary.post@wns-la.org

Taylor Shipley

PE Teacher
tshipley@wns-la.org

LaRell Thomas

5th Grade Assistant Teacher
larell.thomas@wns-la.org

Austin Williams

Associate PE Teacher/ACE
awilliams@wns-la.org

Middle School

Cynthia Abo

Spanish Department Chair & Admission Associate
cabo@wns-la.org

Desiree Cameron

Director of Visual & Performing Arts
dcameron@wns-la.org

Courtney Fricke

Middle School Science Teacher
cfricke@wns-la.org

Janet Koiles

Middle School Math & English Teacher
jkoiles@wns-la.org

Jesse Marquez

5-8 Choral Music Teacher and Festival Choir Director
jmarquez@wns-la.org

Kerry McGrath

5th-8th Learning Specialist
kmcgrath@wns-la.org

Meaghan Mihalic

6th Grade History / 8th Grade English
mmihalic@wns-la.org

Carmen Paul

Middle School Spanish Teacher
cpaul@wns-la.org

Haley Petri

5th Grade Co-Lead Teacher
hpetri@wns-la.org

Shannon Scarlett

Middle School Art & DCM Teacher
sscarlett@wns-la.org

Isaiah Young

5th Grade Co-Lead Teacher
iyoung@wns-la.org

Dane Brannan

Middle School History (8) & Mock Trial/Debate
mbricker@wns-la.org

Tracey Daley

Middle School Math Teacher
tdaley@wns-la.org

Dan Goldberg

5th/6th Grade Science Teacher
dan.goldberg@wns-la.org

Diana Lesso

Middle School Spanish Teacher
dlesso@wns-la.org

Briana Mayeda

5th Grade Co-Lead Teacher
bmayeda@wns-la.org

Daniel McLaughlin

Middle School Social Studies.
7th Grade Dean
dmclaughlin@wns-la.org

Sarah Mirman

Dean of Teaching & Learning, and Middle School English
smirman@wns-la.org

Chelsea Platt

8th Grade English Teacher
cplatt@wns-la.org

Hannah Reinmund

5th Grade Co-Lead Teacher
hreinmund@wns-la.org

John Umekubo

5th-8th Director of Entrepreneurial Studies
jumekubo@wns-la.org

Laurie Zachman

Middle School Art Teacher
lzachman@wns-la.org

Cydney Bodenhamer

Middle School Math Teacher
cbodenhamer@wns-la.org

Holland Filliettaz

5th Grade Co-Lead Teacher
hfilliettaz@wns-la.org

Bruce Harlan

Middle School Science Teacher
bruce.harlan@wns-la.org

Sonia Luque

Middle School Spanish Teacher
sluque@wns-la.org

Nolan McCormick

Middle School Math Teacher
nmccormick@wns-la.org

Carolyn Mejia

Science & Spanish Teacher
cmejia@wns-la.org

Aisling O'Brien

Middle School English Teacher
aobrien@wns-la.org

Stephany Perez

Middle School Math Teacher &
Dance Elective Teacher
sperez@wns-la.org

Sergio Rodriguez

Middle School Math Teacher
srodriguez@wns-la.org

Timothy Whiteman

6th Grade English Teacher
twhiteman@wns-la.org

ACE (After Class Enrichment)

Olivia Botello

Assistant Director of K-8 Auxiliary Programs
obotello@wns-la.org

Melina Sarian

ACE Staff Member
melina.sarian@wns-la.org

Austin Williams

Associate PE Teacher/ACE
awilliams@wns-la.org

Elida Flores

ECC Assistant Teacher/ ACE Staff Member
elida.flores@wns-la.org

Nohemi Lopez

ECC Assistant Teacher/ ACE StaffMember
nohemi.lopez@wns-la.org

LaRell Thomas

K-5 Assistant Teacher/ACE
larell.thomas@wns-la.org

Javier Rosas

ECC Assistant Teacher/ACE Staff Member
javier.rosas@wns-la.org